A New World of Music

Loading Events
This event has passed.



with Maurice Cohn, music director and guest artist Sara Davis Buechner, piano


Duke Ellington: Black, Brown and Beige Suite

Camille Saint-Saëns: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G minor

Antonín Dvořák: Symphony No. 9 in E minor, op. 95 (The New World Symphony)


“The breadth of Ms. Buechner’s artistry, spanning thundering fortissimos and chiseled passagework, as well as lyrical moments colored by a poetic sensitivity that was tempered by wit and judicious restraint.”

-The New York Times

Go to Top